One Southern Summer (eBook)

One Southern Summer

On Sale: Jun 27, 2023
Pub Month: Jul 2023

About this Book

"An absolute must read by a standout voice. Fans of Susan Mallery and Debbie Macomber will devour this captivating novel.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times Bestselling author of Under the Southern Sky 

It’s her second chance summer…if she’s ready for it—in this warm and utterly irresistible Southern small-town novel.

When Avery Lansing Crawford left her hometown of Camellia, Alabama, she was the darling of the town. A beauty queen. Now she’s come back a disgraced and divorced mom who’s lost almost everything—her home, her husband, even her design TV show—all while the public watched. And if the humiliation wasn’t bad enough, Avery and her two small children are moving in with her mama…just in time to give everyone in Camellia something to talk about.  

And oh, they’re talkin’. Especially when Avery reignites her old friendship with Cole Whitaker, who’s offered Avery the opportunity to do something real: a redesign project that would help survivors of human trafficking. It could kick-start both her career and her confidence—not to mention give her a chance to spend more time with Cole.

With three generations of strong Southern women around the family dinner table, coming home to Camellia could be the perfect fresh start. Even if Avery is the topic of salacious gossip over sweet tea and her grandmother won’t stop interfering in her love life. But the bonds of family and the promise of second chances just might lead to a future that looks nothing like she expected.